A return to my blog……


It’s been a long time that I’ve written in my blog…. most people don’t know but I had and still have a passion for helping people “create change” in their lives. In October of 2010 I did my last speaking engagement at the SLS Hotel in Beverly Hills titled.. “Creating Change.” My mother had just passed way 3 months earlier from brain cancer. To this day, I don’t even know how I was able to put a sentence together at that event as my emotions were all over the place.
Someone, just the other night, had commented on one of my blogs post from 3 years ago. It brought back a lot of memories of a direction I thought I was going to follow. Photography was not even an option or a thought at that time. I had only done it as a hobby, not even that. But there something to be said when we are able to make a new choice and choose a new direction outside our comfort zone. Public speaking to me was something I had loved but had fallen out of that path. Not because I didn’t want to… I had new doors opening that I needed to realize.
We all make choices that will impact how we live our lives everyday, even if we decided to smile at a passing stranger.
Where were you 5 years ago?? Where are you now? It’s a great idea to reflect on these past times and future hopes so re can realign ourselves in such a way to make a positive difference.

Photography for me has been such an outlet for things I had inside of me that I wasn’t even aware of. I do my best to keep my own little world to myself and wish people great success and help them if I’m able. Most of us never look “inward” for help, where most, if not all, the answers lay. We need to surround yourself with good people and good actions…. this will only benefit you because we become our surroundings. So everyday you need to take a look at what, and who you are surrounding yourself with.
True friends will never judge you or talk bad about you and you should do the same in return. You don’t need to walk on top of people in order to get somewhere… true friends will pick you up and carry you.
Find your happy place and be content knowing that you will always draw a following of friends, a group that will talk about you and others that for some reason just not like you at all. It’s how some people interpret information because they are not happy in their current circumstance. When you know these types of people are out there, you can ready yourself on not your actions… but your reactions. Your reactions will speak volumes of the person your are and how people will perceive you.
Like Mother Teresa once said…. “It was always between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.”

Keeping life in-focus.

Kevin Talley

562758_201603896622048_1999752156_n

About Kevin Talley Photography

Louisville Based Photographer. Published in Oxygen Magazine, Women's Health Magazine Former Model with Elite and Wilhelmina in Miami and NEXT & Ford in Los Angeles.

Posted on September 29, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you Kev, I am inspired and you are so spot on with this past. I have been struggling, of late and I certainly need that inward look. I am looking… and seeing many things. I do understand , at the end of the day, it is always about your own soul, the only thing you have to offer up to God. Bless you Friend and Brit too.

Leave a Reply

