My Life, in Focus


Dear God..   today I am feeling so many different emotions.  Happiness, grief, sadness, but the most important feeling is my feeling for hope.

At 40 y/o, I found out that I am a photographer, and artist with a camera.  I take pictures of people who are going though the same emotions I am going through, but I often hide mine with humor.  I love to capture the beauty of horses…  they always seem so free and mystical.

I have taken pictures of the sunset many times over hoping to get that perfect moment, more for me than others to see.

I have taken pictures of the Atlantic,  the Pacific and several rivers in between, never knowing what I might get in my lens.  I can never go wrong with pictures of nature and her emotions.  Rain, Sleet, Snow, drought, but most of the time….  she is just perfect.  Just like me in my own way.  I have Rain days, sometimes more then I want.  Drought is dull and boring, but I know the snow will come and make things white and new again for my spring,

If I could capture a true image of myself, what would I get ? I could always use photoshop and make things untrue.  But that isn’t who I am… nor the work I do.  I want people to see me for who I am and the passion I have for life.  Photography… yes, but so much more!  You can give me a paper and pencil, but I cannot draw nothing but stick figures.  Give me my camera and I will capture the real emotions within the moment.

It’s all bundled up, waiting to get out… the real me..  hmm… where to go with this?  No where to go but up.  i have no plans to fall, but if I do, I plan to stand back up and stand taller then I did before.

I’m a photographer, and artist with a camera… but most of all,  I’m Kevin !  The Tall Guy With The Camera.  And that,  no one will take from me.  That feeling called “hope”,  it’s a real thing and it’s always there.  Thank you God for helping me realize this.  I have typos in my blogs, just like I do in real life and the best part.. I don’t care what t other people think.  Because just like them…. I am perfectly imperfect.

My life in-Focus…

Kevin Talley

Image

About Kevin Talley Photography

Louisville Based Photographer. Published in Oxygen Magazine, Women's Health Magazine Former Model with Elite and Wilhelmina in Miami and NEXT & Ford in Los Angeles.

Posted on April 11, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I relate. I admire.
    Good to read from the heart of type-o talley. 🙂

  2. … and each day brings new ways to capture those perfect imperfections. It’s what makes life worth living – for the ARTist inside each of us and the observers who appreciate the creations. /;)

  3. Sherry Fitchpatrick-Riles

    Well said and felt, my friend… from another perfect imperfection!!

Leave a Reply

