A Joyful Passing…


I was spending time at my mother’s grave site this week and snapped this picture.  The cemetery only has markers that are flat to the ground so it keeps everything nice and tapered.  As I looked around I noticed several people were leaving their passed loved ones these colorful wind-spinners by their site.  It was interesting as I though about more “joy” then “sorrow” being there.

I recently came into a new friendship and I had noticed a scare on her neck.  She had told me she had thyroid cancer and had it removed.  She is just 2 years younger then me, a mom of two children and a wife to a loving husband.  The cool thing is, she runs the Iron Man marathons and has started her own business to help inspire other people by empowering them.  Instead of living in fear, she told me she wasn’t afraid to die because her faith in Jesus.  She was scared about leaving her children and husband behind.

Where is your faith?  Where is your belief?  If you were to die tomorrow, would you be ready?  Do you have fulfillment in your life?  We should always keep ourselves “in-check” and help support our friends and family to do the same.  If you still have things you have always wanted to do (aka: bucket list), then start it !!

Me… I’ll be looking at life through my lens.    Don’t forget to say “Cheese”.

Kevin aka: TallGuyWithTheCamera.com

About Kevin Talley Photography

Louisville Based Photographer. Published in Oxygen Magazine, Women's Health Magazine Former Model with Elite and Wilhelmina in Miami and NEXT & Ford in Los Angeles.

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing. Great message. Some people have lost their life and don’t even know it. Let’s get busy living!

  2. Powerful & true statement by Kim above. Love to LIVE ….
    http://www.resultsazwell.com

Leave a Reply

