Lot’s of changes in my life that I want to share….


Hello everyone.  It has been a long time sense I used my wordpress blog and realized what an important tool it is to keep in touch with everyone.  As many of you know I have been in the fitness, wellness and life coaching for a number of years.  I have conducted seminars about eating right and trying to improve your health.   But for me there was something missing…. substance.  No matter where I went, or who I talked to in regards to coaching, I didn’t have anything to “take home” in so many words.  Something I have always been passionate about has been photography.  Working in and with photography brings out the artist side in me that has been hiding.    For those of you who don’t know, I have been in the modeling industry for over 20 years, working with the country’s top photographers.  So in the last year I have made a big decision… a shift, to change the direction I want to go.

To help any confusion, I still love fitness and nutrition and plan to teach fitness kickboxing (networking, HELLO) but put all my career and passion into my photography.

You may have noticed my domain/website name  www.TallGuyWithTheCamera.com   This is who I am and how I plan to market myself.   I am always looking for new marketing strategies  and   network with new people, so I hope to reach out to as many as I can.  I would also like to ask for your help with reaching new people.  My facebook is  www.Facebook.com/KevinTalleyPhoto   and I hope you will send my blog out for other to see on your social feeds.  I will also return the favor!!

This has been a big step for me to move in this direction.  But with lots’ of praying and really seeing and feeling my passion come out, I know this is the right thing.    Thank you everyone who has stuck with me and gave me words of encouragement while watching me go back and fourth…. up and down ever sense my mom died.  This was and still is a huge “empty” in my life.  As a good friend just told me… “You were blindsided”.

Please let me know what you think of my new website and let’s hook up on our social feeds.  I have a list of them on my website as well

Kevin

http://www.TallGuyWithTheCamera.com

 

About Kevin Talley Photography

Louisville Based Photographer. Published in Oxygen Magazine, Women's Health Magazine Former Model with Elite and Wilhelmina in Miami and NEXT & Ford in Los Angeles.

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I enjoyed reviewing your website. I will keep you in mind for future needs, as I like your portfolio and the fact your specialty is outdoor shots. Have a great week! 🙂

  2. I’m not sure why your blog popped up on Linked In under the Finance Club of New York, but regardless, good luck with your change in direction. If that’s what you enjoy doing, then go for it!

Leave a Reply

